Active · Investigation · Reviewed October 11, 2026
Marshall Courts: Phase VII drainage correction
Trace reported demolition progress, the curb-and-gutter drainage problem and the approval and payment evidence still needed.
Overview
The 88-unit Phase VII demolition project and its reported 36th Street roadway correction. Roof overlay and Phase III facade work have separate scopes and contracts. Dates below are report dates unless the source gives a distinct event date.
Source notes
These are dated authority reports, a posted solicitation and public permit/plan summaries. They establish reported progress and administrative milestones; they do not establish the final payer, contract price, technical responsibility or present site condition. The September 15, 2026 board package remained the latest posted board package located when sources were checked October 11, 2026; that check is not a later construction-status report. Portal statuses do not measure physical construction progress. Conflicting permit issue dates and the difference between the plan-processing date and dates cited in permit descriptions remain unresolved. Inspection history and approved/revised drawings were not obtained. Roof and facade awards are included as separate supporting context.
Latest review: what changed?
Updated October 11, 2026.
Latest construction-status report located
Sources were checked October 11, 2026. The September 15, 2026 report remains the latest board update located and says the contractor was awaiting roadway directions and City Engineering approval. It does not establish final roadway acceptance or the correction's actual cost, and it is not a statement of October 11 site conditions.
Administrative finalization and remaining evidence
The September report separately records closure of the land-disturbance final inspection. The City portal summary for LD-2025-0027 records a September 1, 2026 finalized date and displayed Inactive status when checked October 11. ROW-2025-1243 displayed Issued with no finalized date, while SITE-2023-0011 displayed Approved and a September 4, 2024 plan-processing completion date. These administrative fields establish neither physical completion nor approval or acceptance of the roadway correction. Conflicting issue dates and permit descriptions citing a September 4, 2025 plan date remain unresolved. Restricted inspection details and approved/revised drawings were not obtained. The August report's account of a slope survey still needs the survey and Engineering decision behind it.
- NNRHA Board of Commissioners regular meeting package — September 15, 2026 · PDF page 117
- NNRHA Board of Commissioners regular meeting package — August 18, 2026 · PDF page 43
- Marshall Courts Phase VII land-disturbance permit LD-2025-0027 · Public summary checked October 11, 2026
- Marshall Courts Phase VII right-of-way permit ROW-2025-1243 · Public summary checked October 11, 2026
- Marshall Courts Phase VII site plan SITE-2023-0011 · Public summary checked October 11, 2026
Next question
Was the correction accepted, what work was performed and who paid the final cost?
18 of 18 reviewed records. Source links and release indexes are identified separately from archived copies.
Archived file · September 30, 2024
Marshall Courts Phase VII demolition — September 2024 invitation for bids
Solicitation for demolition and associated site work at Marshall Courts Phase VII. Includes blank bid and contract forms and HUD general conditions.
Source link · December 17, 2024
NNRHA December 17, 2024 board meeting package
Authority meeting materials reporting the award of Marshall Courts Phase VII demolition to C. M. Munden.
Source link · February 18, 2025
NNRHA February 18, 2025 board meeting package
Authority meeting materials including the 2024 Annual Activity Report, which dates the Marshall Courts Phase VII demolition award to December 2024.
Archived file · Date not specified
NNRHA March 2025 Report to the Board
Authority report including Marshall Courts Phase VII notice-to-proceed status and a November 2025 completion forecast.
Archived file · April 15, 2025
NNRHA April 15, 2025 board meeting package
Authority meeting materials including Marshall Courts Phase VII demolition contractor and schedule reporting.
Archived file · August 19, 2025
NNRHA August 19, 2025 board meeting package
Authority meeting materials including the reported start of Marshall Courts Phase VII site preparation and demolition planning.
Archived file · December 16, 2025
NNRHA December 16, 2025 board meeting package
Authority meeting materials including Marshall Courts Phase VII demolition progress and revised completion forecast.
Archived file · June 16, 2026
NNRHA June 16, 2026 board meeting package
Authority meeting materials including pouring of Marshall Courts Phase VII sidewalks, curbs and gutters and a June completion forecast.
Archived file · Date not specified
NNRHA July 2026 Report to the Board — Marshall Courts drainage correction
Authority report describing drainage deficiencies in Marshall Courts Phase VII curbs and gutters and a proposed corrective change order involving 36th Street.
Archived file · August 18, 2026
NNRHA Board of Commissioners regular meeting package — August 18, 2026
Meeting agenda and supporting material on housing grants, financing, operations and authority reports.
Archived file · September 15, 2026
NNRHA Board of Commissioners regular meeting package — September 15, 2026
Agenda, prior minutes, agency and capital plans, policy proposals, financial and inspection materials.
Source link · August 14, 2026
Marshall Courts roof overlay, fascia and gutter repair — NNRHA ITB MCRFG-08-26
Bid specifications and project requirements for roof overlay, fascia and gutter repairs.
Source link · September 28, 2026
Marshall Courts roof overlay, fascia and gutter repair — notice of award
Award notice identifying Centennial Contractors Enterprises as the selected contractor.
Source link · August 7, 2026
Marshall Courts Phase 3 facade repairs and painting — NNRHA ITB MCF3P-08-26
Bid specifications and project requirements for the third phase of facade repairs and painting.
Source link · September 17, 2026
Marshall Courts Phase 3 facade repairs and painting — notice of award
Award notice identifying Stuart's Contracting LLC as the selected contractor.
Source link · Date not specified
Marshall Courts Phase VII land-disturbance permit LD-2025-0027
City public permit summary for Phase VII demolition, grading and green-space seeding. It records September 1, 2026 administrative finalization, which does not establish physical completion or roadway acceptance.
Source link · Date not specified
Marshall Courts Phase VII right-of-way permit ROW-2025-1243
City public permit summary for demolition of asphalt parking and sidewalk and replacement of sidewalks, curb, gutter and entrances. Its description does not expressly identify or accept the 2026 roadway correction.
Source link · Date not specified
Marshall Courts Phase VII site plan SITE-2023-0011
City public Class 1 site-plan summary for demolition of residential units, green-area restoration and sidewalk work within the right of way. Plan-processing completion is distinct from construction completion.
Timeline
Dates follow the cited records; document dates are labeled separately.
September 30, 2024
Demolition solicitation published
The posted invitation contains project terms and blank bid forms. Layout duties, defect-correction terms and authority-furnished design provisions should be checked against the executed contract before responsibility is assigned.
December 2024
Demolition contract awarded to C. M. Munden
NNRHA's December 17 package reports that the 88-unit Phase VII demolition project had been awarded to C. M. Munden. The annual activity report later dates the award to December 2024. These reports identify the contractor and award month, but do not supply the executed price or exact award date.
March–April 2025
Notice to proceed and contractor reported
March reports a notice to proceed, a separate start-authorization milestone from contract award, and a November 2025 completion forecast. April identifies C.M. Munden as general contractor. Report forecasts require the operative agreement and extensions before contractual delay can be calculated.
August 19, 2025
Preparation and demolition start described
The authority reports preparation beginning the week of July 7 and anticipated demolition beginning the week of August 18. The status report shows the reported schedule evolving.
December 16, 2025
Nine of thirteen buildings reported demolished
The authority reports progress and an early-2026 completion forecast. Neither the revised forecast nor progress count establishes acceptance.
June 16, 2026
Curbs, gutters and sidewalks being poured
The June report forecasts completion before the end of that month while describing finishing work. Later reports identify a drainage correction and further approval dependency.
July 2026
Authority reports drainage deficiencies
The report says the installed curb and gutter would not drain properly or meet the stormwater plan. It describes a proposed corrective change order involving milling and overlay of 36th Street, and references the City highway pin used by the contractor.
August 18, 2026
Survey described; City approval pending
The authority says a July 30 survey found enough roadway slope for the proposed milling/overlay correction. This is the authority’s description; the survey itself and the final Engineering decision remain needed.
September 1, 2026
Land-disturbance permit administratively finalized
The City's public summary for land-disturbance permit LD-2025-0027 records September 1, 2026 as its finalized date and displayed Inactive status when checked October 11. This administrative finalization is not evidence of physical project completion, roadway acceptance or approval of the 2026 correction.
September 15, 2026
Roadway directions and final approval still pending
The report says the contractor awaited roadway directions and City Engineering approval. It separately records closure of the land-disturbance final inspection. Roadway acceptance and actual correction cost require their own records.
News story
No resulting news story is currently linked and published.
Open questions
Records still needed (4)
Executed scope, price and schedule
Accepted bid, executed C.M. Munden agreement, civil plans/specifications, schedule of values, notice to proceed and approved extensions. Search MCP7D-09-24 and MCDP7-09-24.
Likely custodian: NNRHA Procurement / project administration
Blank bid forms and forecasts do not establish the contract price or operative deadline.
Submit this recordElevations and technical cause
July 30 survey, original/revised profiles, benchmark/control-point identification, layout checks, inspection notes and written directions. Use LD-2025-0027, ROW-2025-1243 and SITE-2023-0011, parcel 300030205, and 36th Street between Madison and Marshall avenues to locate the related records.
Likely custodian: NNRHA, City Engineering, designer and contractor
A City pin reference alone does not settle the cause or allocation of responsibility.
Submit this recordCorrection approval and cost allocation
Proposed and signed itemized change orders, Engineering decision, scope comparison and determination of who bears the correction expense.
Likely custodian: NNRHA and City Engineering
Distinguish defect correction from added roadway scope and identify the approved basis for each cost.
Submit this recordActual payment and acceptance
Certified pay applications/invoices, payments, retainage, credits/recoveries, warranty/bond notices and final roadway acceptance.
Likely custodian: NNRHA Finance / project administration; City Engineering
Approval, invoice, payment and completion are separate steps in the evidence trail.
Submit this record