880 records
169–192 of 880Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 15, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-09-15 through 2026-09-15. Filed 2026-09-15. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-15 through 2026-09-15. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 15, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-09-15 through 2026-09-15. Filed 2026-09-15. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-15 through 2026-09-15. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 15, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-09-15 through 2026-09-15. Filed 2026-09-15. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-15 through 2026-09-15. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeArchived file
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 24, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for PAC-22-00083, covering 2026-09-24 through 2026-09-24. Filed 2026-09-24. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes & file details
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-24 through 2026-09-24. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. The retained PDF is an exact source copy.
File: elect-report-507069.pdf
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 25, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-09-25 through 2026-09-25. Filed 2026-09-25. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-25 through 2026-09-25. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 26, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-09-26 through 2026-09-26. Filed 2026-09-26. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-26 through 2026-09-26. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeSeptember 27, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-09-27 through 2026-09-27. Filed 2026-09-27. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-09-27 through 2026-09-27. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeOctober 8, 2026
Virginia ELECT filing for CC-22-00013, covering 2026-10-08 through 2026-10-08. Filed 2026-10-08. Selected report version used in the Good News PAC review. This is a committee disclosure, not bank confirmation.
Used in this story
Source notes
Published by the Virginia Department of Elections. Report date is its filing date; the activity period is 2026-10-08 through 2026-10-08. Original XML is preserved in the Good News PAC public source packet. No separate PDF is attached to this record; the original XML is retained in the source packet.
Budget & financeSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia Department of Elections · Campaign financeJune 27, 2025
Names Simone Dreher as campaign treasurer. Committee roles are the names as filed, not independently expanded identities.
Used in this story
Source notes
Official ELECT statement. Document date is the effective-change date printed on the form. Publisher link only; the statement is not included in the public source packet because it contains personal identification fields.
Contracts & purchasingSource link
City of Newport News · EngineeringDate not specified
City project page lists Provost Construction & Sons LLC for the $2,252,509.54 completion contract. The October 10, 2026 observation showed $1,016,540.27 paid to date; this is a webpage snapshot, not a voucher-level payment history.
Used in this story
Source notes
Official live project page checked October 10, 2026. The public source packet retains an October 5 HTML snapshot and a labeled October 10 field extract. Start July 13, 2026; finish January 8, 2027. Procurement authority, actual voucher dates and contractor selection are not established by this page.
Court & legal recordsSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia General Assembly · Campaign financeDate not specified
Statutory context for political action committee records and disclosures. The provision alone does not establish a violation by a person or committee.
Used in this story
Source notes
Official Code of Virginia. Use the applicable version and resolve the transaction facts before reaching a legal conclusion.
Court & legal recordsSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia General Assembly · Campaign financeDate not specified
Statutory context for political action committee records and disclosures. The provision alone does not establish a violation by a person or committee.
Used in this story
Source notes
Official Code of Virginia. Use the applicable version and resolve the transaction facts before reaching a legal conclusion.
Court & legal recordsSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia General Assembly · Campaign financeDate not specified
Statutory context for political action committee records and disclosures. The provision alone does not establish a violation by a person or committee.
Used in this story
Source notes
Official Code of Virginia. Use the applicable version and resolve the transaction facts before reaching a legal conclusion.
Court & legal recordsSource link
Virginia state agencies · Virginia General Assembly · Campaign financeDate not specified
Statutory context for political action committee records and disclosures. The provision alone does not establish a violation by a person or committee.
Used in this story
Source notes
Official Code of Virginia. Use the applicable version and resolve the transaction facts before reaching a legal conclusion.
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Virginia state agencies · Courts — Newport News Planning / CodesApril 28, 2026
Billboard-permit challenge naming Nyoka C. Hall, Sheila W. McAllister and Harold L. Roach Jr. Dismissal and denial of leave to amend affirmed April 28, 2026.
Source notes & file details
Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-adams-outdoor-newport-news-2026.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Virginia state agencies · Courts — Newport News PoliceOctober 6, 2026
Plaintiff alleged malicious prosecution against NNPD officers. The October 6, 2026 opinion affirms dismissal. It identifies defendants, capacities and the limits of the appeal.
Source notes & file details
Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-cline-riley-2026.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Federal agencies · Courts — Newport News PoliceSeptember 30, 2011
September 30, 2011 partial pleading ruling in 4:11-cv-00028. Some claims against Justin E. Briggs and J. F. Gayle survived; City defendants were dismissed. Allegations were not factual findings. Later final outcome is unverified.
Source notes & file details
Court-issued document retrieved from a public third-party facsimile; not an official docket service. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-hales-newport-news-2011.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Federal agencies · Courts — Newport News FireJune 23, 2006
Historical Fire Department promotion-discrimination case. Jonnie Sue Hux was the employee plaintiff; the City was the defendant. The Fourth Circuit affirmed summary judgment for the City.
Source notes & file details
Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-hux-newport-news-2006.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Virginia state agencies · Courts — Newport News PoliceJanuary 6, 2026
Caption and conclusion from the January 6, 2026 malicious-prosecution appeal. The Court of Appeals affirmed the pleas in bar and demurrer. Sensitive third-party narrative is omitted.
Source notes & file details
Publication excerpt only: archived page 1 is original page 1; archived page 2 contains only the original page 18 conclusion. Earlier paragraphs on that page and intervening pages are omitted. The source link opens the full 18-page opinion. Original source SHA-256: d84e809786c44479d676f3909906875136daf25e2588e5da7c43e5b2efeb3adf. Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-jones-drew-2026-excerpt.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Virginia state agencies · Courts — Newport News PoliceJanuary 28, 2025
Superseded Court of Appeals suppression decision, record 1118-23-1. REVERSED by Supreme Court record 250267 on April 16, 2026. Read with the later decision; this is not a current adverse finding against Officer Jordan Allen.
Source notes & file details
Superseded disposition: see court-knight-walker-commonwealth-2026 and the April 16, 2026 Supreme Court opinion. Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-knight-walker-commonwealth-2025.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Virginia state agencies · Courts — Newport News PoliceApril 16, 2026
Latest reviewed disposition: Supreme Court reversed the 2025 Court of Appeals decision and entered final judgment for the Commonwealth. Officer Jordan Allen did not impermissibly prolong the stop; consent was valid.
Source notes & file details
Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-knight-walker-commonwealth-2026.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Federal agencies · Courts — Newport News SheriffMarch 20, 2015
March 20, 2015 partial dismissal in 4:14-cv-00107. Sheriff Morgan’s federal and simple-negligence claims were dismissed; a gross-negligence claim remained subject to jurisdiction review. Final disposition has not been verified.
Source notes & file details
Court-issued document retrieved from a public third-party facsimile; not an official docket service. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-lloyd-morgan-2015.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Federal agencies · Courts — Newport News SheriffDecember 22, 2022
December 22, 2022 jail-related civil-rights opinion in 3:22-cv-00134. Claims against Sheriff Morgan were directed to be dismissed without prejudice for improper joinder. This procedural ruling does not establish misconduct.
Source notes & file details
Court-issued document retrieved from a public third-party facsimile; not an official docket service. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-melby-morgan-2022.pdf
Court & legal recordsArchived file
Federal agencies · Courts — Newport News PoliceMay 30, 2017
May 30, 2017 affirmance of summary judgment based on qualified immunity for Danielle Hollandsworth and Randy Gibson. Other captioned defendants had already been dismissed; this is not a merits judgment about Ryan Norris.
Source notes & file details
Court/agency publication from its official website. Source checked October 10, 2026. Page references use the archived PDF sequence.
File: court-moody-hollandsworth-2017.pdf