Active · Investigation · Reviewed October 17, 2026
Warwick Boulevard drainage delivery and business relief
Reconcile the drainage project’s delivery milestones and construction figures with the design and reach of business relief.
Overview
Review City project 620, also called Warwick Boulevard at Rivermont Phase I, from Raleigh Road to Government Ditch. Track authorized cost and schedule changes, business access and aggregate relief outcomes. Do not combine this work with Main Street drainage, later Rivermont phases or unrelated Warwick road projects.
Source notes
This is a records-led investigation, not a finding of misuse, an unauthorized overrun, contractor breach or quantified business loss. Dashboard values are provisional and carry the City’s accuracy disclaimer. No executed award/change reconciliation or aggregate grant-disbursement record was obtained. Grant guidelines were read as extracted text; the map was not visually verified. Public social complaints and a photographed construction sign remain lead material, not independent proof of cost basis, cause or fault.
Timeline
Dates follow the cited records; document dates are labeled separately.
March 4, 2024 · tracker-listed start
City tracker identifies the construction start
The City tracker lists March 4, 2024 as the start of construction and identifies Basic Construction as the construction contractor. This is a dashboard entry, not the executed notice to proceed or proof of the original contractual deadline.
February 23, 2026
Dated City comment forecasts early-2027 completion
The project page’s February 23 comment expects completion in early 2027. No underlying schedule revision or executed time-extension approval was obtained, so the forecast does not establish its cause or contractual authority.
October 1–December 31, 2026 · stated application window
Relief guidelines acknowledge delayed completion
The EDA guidelines describe disruption from delayed completion of the stormwater work. They offer one reimbursement-based grant per qualifying business, up to $7,500, first-come, first-served subject to available funds. Qualifying rent, mortgage and eligible utility expenses must have been incurred and paid January 1–June 30, 2026. The City page states a December 31 deadline at 5 p.m. These are program terms, not evidence of any grant awarded or paid.
- Warwick Boulevard Business Disruption Grant Program: official guidelines · PDF page 1 · Record details
- Warwick Boulevard Business Disruption Grant Program: official guidelines · PDF page 2 · Record details
- Warwick Boulevard Business Disruption Grant Program: City information and FAQ · Program overview and FAQ
October 17, 2026 · dashboard capture
Displayed cost and delivery measures need reconciliation
The dashboard lists Basic’s contract amount as $11,125,518.25 and paid to date as $8,186,170.23. Its Basic contract row still ends November 14, 2025, while the overall schedule lists construction through December 26, 2026, construction closeout through February 9, 2027 and project closeout through March 2, 2027. These are different milestones and a dated display, not a verified final bill or proof of an unapproved extension. The page identifies City project-management and inspection roles but does not assign responsibility for particular changes.
3 of 3 reviewed records. Source links, source collections and release indexes are identified separately from archived copies.
Source link · Date not specified
Warwick Boulevard drainage improvements: City project-status record 620
Dynamic City display: the capture date and dated staff comment are distinct from underlying contractual events.
Source link · Date not specified
Warwick Boulevard Business Disruption Grant Program: official guidelines
Program eligibility and maximum award only; not total program funding or proof of payment.
Source link · Date not specified
Warwick Boulevard Business Disruption Grant Program: City information and FAQ
City FAQ and application deadline; no application was submitted.
News story
No resulting news story is currently linked and published.
Open questions
Records still needed (5)
Original construction baseline
Solicitation and contract identifiers, accepted bid, executed Basic agreement, notice to proceed and baseline schedule.
Likely custodian: City Purchasing and Engineering
Establish original scope, accepted price and substantial/final completion obligations before measuring changes.
Submit this recordApproved changes and delay explanation
Executed change orders, time extensions, schedule revisions, monthly reports and project-specific utility-conflict records.
Likely custodian: City Engineering and Purchasing
Reconcile each cost or day adjustment and its stated cause; vendor names and dashboard dates do not establish fault.
Submit this recordComplete funding and payment reconciliation
Project appropriation/transfer ledger, commitments, approved pay applications, retainage and estimate at completion, with the basis and date of each public cost figure.
Likely custodian: City Engineering, Budget and Finance
Keep planned funding, contract obligations, payments and final cost separate.
Submit this recordRelief funding and aggregate outcomes
EDA approval, total program funding/source, aggregate application, award, payment and denial counts and processing times.
Likely custodian: Economic Development Authority and Department of Development
Measure reach and delivery without collecting applicants’ identity, tax, lease or individual financial records.
Submit this recordBusiness access and measured effects
Dated traffic/access plans and contemporaneous aggregate business-impact evidence, with the verified eligibility-area map.
Likely custodian: City Engineering and Department of Development
Distinguish a documented program response from quantified economic loss or an assumed eligible parcel list.
Submit this record